Shopping for Crocodiles.

My second son has a very peculiar taste in jokes. (As well as being an embryonic D.O.M., and no, I have no IDEA why, as is father is the soul of chivalry.) (And not in a creepy way.)

“Why did the crocodile cross the road?”
“I don’t know, why DID the crocodile cross the road?” I replied.
“To get a new girlfriend.”
“What?!” I said.
“Because his old girlfriend died. So he needed to go to the girl shop to get a new one. You can get a new girl at the girl shop. Like, a crocodile, or a elephant, or a kangaroo! You can even get a baby at the girl shop.”

Really, I am not bringing him up to think you can buy replacement girlfriends (or replacement crocodiles)(or children) from shops. Also – he is not quite four yet.

Leave a Reply

